

## Villa Serena Owners Association, Inc. Meeting Minutes Annual Meeting and Board Election January 12, 2022

The Board of Directors meeting of the Villa Serena Owners Association, Inc. (the "Association") was held on January 12, 2022 at the Clubhouse poolside located at 2239 Kings Palace Drive, Riverview, Florida 33578.

Board members in attendance: Debbie Caruso- President Michael Stone- Vice President Maria Gsell-Murray- Treasurer Don Robinson- Secretary ChoudhryArain- Director

Also in attendance were Christina Kelly, Phil Colettis, and Janice Sofia of Ameri-Tech to oversee the vote, and Karen Maller, the Association attorney.

The meeting was called to order at 6:45 pm and proof of notice was established by posted notices and mailings. It was announced that there were not enough proxies or attendees to establish a quorum of Members, so no Annual Meeting was conducted.

The results of the election were then announced as follows:

Stephanie Pepin 53 votes Debbie Caruso 48 votes Nissa Martinez 48 votes Choudhry Arain 35 votes

The candidate with the most votes (Stephanie Pepin) was elected. Two Candidates in the middle (Debbie Caruso and Nissa Martinez) tied and the need for a Runoff Election was necessary.

The meeting was adjourned until a Runoff election date could be noticed and mailed to Members. Until the Runoff election, the composition of the Board would stay the same,

The meeting started to break up and a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Don Robinson. The motion was seconded by Michael Stone and passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 7:20 pm.

Date	



## Villa Serena Owners Association, Inc. Meeting Minutes Board Runoff Election February 2, 2022

The Board of Directors meeting of the Villa Serena Owners Association, Inc. (the "Association") was held on February 2, 2022 at the Clubhouse poolside located at 2239 Kings Palace Drive, Riverview, Florida 33578.

Board members in attendance: Debbie Caruso- President Michael Stone- Vice President Don Robinson- Secretary Choudhry Arain- Director

Also in attendance were Christina Kelly, Phil Colettis, and Janice Sofia of Ameri-Tech to oversee the vote, and Karen Maller, the Association attorney.

The meeting was called to order at 7:15 pm and proof of notice was established by posted notices and mailings.

The results of the election were then announced as follows:

Nissa Martinez. 58 votes Debbie Caruso 54 votes

Nissa Martinez, candidate with the most votes, was elected.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Don Robinson. The motion was seconded by Michael Stone and passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 7:30 pm.

The new Board reconvened for an organizational meeting at 7:31 pm.

Board members in attendance: Michael Stone- Vice President Don Robinson- Secretary Stephanie Pepin

A motion was made by Don Robinson to nominate Stephanie Pepin as President. The motion was seconded by Michael Stone.

A motion was made by Stephanie Pepin to nominate Michael Stone as Vice President. The motion was seconded by Don Robinson.

A motion was made by Michael Stone to nominate Maria Gsell as Treasurer. The motion was seconded by Stephanie Pepin.

A motion was made by Michael Stone to nominate Don Robinson as Secretary. The motion was seconded by Stephanie Pepin.

All motions passed unanimously and Nissa Martinez was seated as Director.

Date	